Board of Trustees 2021-22

Olivia W. Douglas

Vice Chairs
George Majoros
Ann Mellow

Tom Geniesse

Dominique Schulte

Jan Abernathy
Douglas Armer
Jim Best
Richard Buery
Kirby Chin
Donna Garban
Greg Gushée
David Heller
Martha Hirschman
Yoo Jin Kim
George Majoros
Renée Noel
Naomi Nwosu-Stewart
Folake Ologunja '92
Camille Orme
Dominique Schulte
Barbara Sibley
Jason Slibeck
Valerie Toscano
Felicia Washington
Melanie Weston
Kenji Yoshino
George P. Davison
Adrienne Goldthorpe, Co P.A. Pres., JK-8
Seifali Patel, Co P.A. Pres., 9-12
The Reverend J. Donald Waring


School Administration

List of 17 members.

  • Photo of George Davison

    George Davison 

    Head of School
    Teachers College, Columbia University - M.A.
    Yale College - B.A.
  • Photo of Robbie Pennoyer

    Robbie Pennoyer 

    Assistant Head of School; Director of Studies
    Yale Divinity School - M.Div.
    Harvard College - A.B.
  • Photo of Susan Austin

    Susan Austin 

    Chief Financial Officer
    Stanford - M.B.A
    Harvard University - B.A.
  • Photo of Yojairy Sands

    Yojairy Sands 

    Head of Early Childhood
    Hunter College - M. Ed.
    Columbia University - B.A.
  • Photo of Randall Flinn

    Randall Flinn 

    Head of Lower School
    Columbia Teachers College - M. Ed.
    New York University - Steinhardt - M. Ed.
    Pitzer College - B.A.
  • Photo of Elsa Hepner

    Elsa Hepner 

    Head of Middle School
    St. Joseph's College - M.A.
    Trinity College - B.A.
  • Photo of Hugo Mahabir

    Hugo Mahabir 

    Head of High School
    University of Chicago - M.A.
    Sarah Lawrence College - B.A.
  • Photo of Courtney Archer-Buckmire

    Courtney Archer-Buckmire 

    Chief Advancement Officer
    William Smith College - B.A.
  • Photo of Akbar Ali Herndon

    Akbar Ali Herndon 

    Chief Technology Officer
    Teachers College, Columbia University - Ed.D.
    Teachers College, Columbia University - M.Ed.
    Teachers College, Columbia University - M.A.
    Carnegie Mellon University - B.S.
  • Photo of Topher Nichols

    Topher Nichols 

    Head of Non-Academic Programs & Director of Academic Systems
    Chapman University - B.A.
    SIT Graduate Institute - M.A.
  • Photo of Jean-Robert Andre

    Jean-Robert Andre 

    Dean of Equity and Inclusion
    Amherst College - B.A.
    Bank Street College - M.Ed
  • Photo of Kim Chaloner

    Kim Chaloner 

    Dean of Community Life
    New York University - M.A.
    Queen's University, Canada - B.S.
  • Photo of Ilana Laurence

    Ilana Laurence 

    Dean of Student Life
    New York University - M.Ed.
    New York University - M.A.
    Vassar College - B.A.
  • Photo of Margery Hellmold

    Margery Hellmold 

    Director of Admissions and Enrollment, JK-8
    New England Conservatory - M.M.
    Harvard College - A.B.
  • Photo of Camilla Campbell

    Camilla Campbell 

    Director of Admissions and Enrollment, Grades 9-12
    Boston University - B.A.
  • Photo of Christina Olivares

    Christina Olivares 

    Director of College Counseling; Director of Financial Aid Counseling
    Brooklyn College - M.F.A.
    Amherst College - B.A.
  • Photo of Melanie White

    Melanie White 

    Director of College Counseling
    Teachers College, Columbia University - M.A.
    Sarah Lawrence College - B.A.
© 2021 Grace Church School
Grace Church School is a co-educational independent school in downtown Manhattan, New York City providing instruction for over 700 students in Junior Kindergarten through Grade 12.